The College Football Awards 2018 part II

By John Laub
John Laub





  The College Fantasy Football Awards (2018)


         Part II



The Red Grange Award: The College Fantasy Football MVP



1. Kyler Murray, Oklahoma
2. D’Eriq King, Houston
3. Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama & Darrell Henderson, Memphis

Kyler Murray, Oklahoma: As a diehard fanatic of the American Athletic Conference, I really wanted to vote for Houston signal caller D’Eriq King. However, he suffered a season-ending injury in the CFF semi-finals against Tulane and missed championship matchups across the nation. Therefore, I could not place King atop my list. I debated QB Tua Tagovailoa (41 total touchdowns and 29.2 ppg.) and RB Eno Benjamin (17 touchdowns and 24.6 ppg) as the MVP but I could not disregard the back-to-back performances by Kyler Murray in the CFF playoffs. He scored 48.5 and 45.6 points on 636 yards passing, 213 yards rushing and nine total touchdowns. The future MLB outfielder dominated CFF this season, leading all players with 474 fantasy points. For the year, Murray passed for 3,674 yards and 37 touchdowns and rushed for 853 yards and 11 touchdowns. Oklahoma finished the season with an 11-1 record, and many CFF managers rode the Murray train to a Championship ring last week.
John Laub, @Gridironschol91,


Place Justin Mike Thor John Consesus (Pts.)
First K. Murray K. Murray K. Murray K. Murray K. Murray (20)
Second D. King D. King D. King T. Tagovailoa D. King (9)
Third D. Henderson D. Henderson D. Henderson E. Benjamin Tagovailoa & Henderson

The Gridiron Scholar’s 2018 All-CFF Team



QB Kyler Murray, Oklahoma
QB D’Eriq King, Houston
RB Darrell Henderson, Memphis
RB Eno Benjamin, Arizona State
WR Andy Isabella, Massachusetts
WR Preston Williams, Colorado State
WR John Ursua, Hawaii
TE Jace Sternberger, Texas A&M
K Andre Szmyt, Syracuse
Flex Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin


All-time CFF Award Winners


The Cam Newton Award The Barry Sanders Award
2015 Patrick Mahomes, II 2015 Derrick Henry
2016 Lamar Jackson 2016 Jeremy McNichols
2017 Lamar Jackson 2017 Rashaad Penny
2018 Kyler Murray 2018 Darrell Henderson
The Desmond Howard Award The Red Grange Award
2015 Corey Coleman 2015 P. Mahomes & C. Coleman
2016 Zay Jones 2016 Lamar Jackson
2017 T. Quinn & A. Johnson 2017 Lamar Jackson
2018 Andy Isabella 2018 Kyler Murray